Board of Directors

ATA-NC Charlotte Chapter Board of Directors Election Report December 22, 2017 ATA-NC Charlotte Chapter

Elections for the four (4) vacant seats on the Executive Committee and up to 6 Board of Directors were held via Google Forms from December 13th through 20th, 2017.  Cavit Hafizoglu and Sevda Aleckson were nominated by the existing Board to serve as the Election Committee.  Nominations were received from November 20th through December 9th. The following nine candidates were nominated and accepted the nomination to run for the Board of Directors & Executive Committee positions: Haluk Telimen (President), Cinar Gulkanat (Treasurer), Allison Hughes-Paksoy (Vice President), Handan Telimen (Secretary), Levent Neymen, Renan Akcora, Lara Mertan, Buket Yengulalp, Levent Aygen, Peri Salman, Ayse Erevelles, Gokhan Yildiz, and Ertunga Ozelkan.  Members in good standing were eligible to vote in the election and received electronic ballots accordingly. All votes were received anonymously. Zahide Marenic (Board), Allison Paksoy (Secretary), and Ertunga (Vice President) were identified as write-in candidates. The following individuals have been elected to serve on the Board for a one- or two-year term:  

Executive Committee (one-year term during 2018):  

• President: Haluk Telimen 

• Vice President: Allison Hughes-Paksoy 

• Treasurer: Cinar Gulkanat 

• Secretary: Handan Telimen  

Board of Directors (Two-year term during 2018 and 2019): 

1. Ertunga Ozelkan 

2. Buket Yengulalp 

3. Levent Neymen 

4. Renan Akcora 

5. Levent Aygen 

6. Peri Salman  

Continuing Board Members with remaining 1 year term:

7. Asena Konuralp

8. Arzu Uranli

9. Sevda Aleckson

10. Lutfiye Ugurlu

11. Cavit Hafizoglu​

The new Board will begin serving the Turkish-American community on January 1, 2018. Congratulations to our new members of the Board and Executive Committee, and many thanks to the existing and outgoing directors for their valuable service. Also, we thank all members who participated in this election. 

 Sincerely, ATA-NCC Election Committee